I used this app and pre-booked my parking, then got charged the full amount to leave the car park. I was trapped in there unless I paid again, and ParkBee support would not help me out. Hoping I rec... See more
Company replied
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
ParkBee is on a mission. City streets are filled with parked cars, while off-street parking spaces remain empty. Together, we can change that. We’re building a dense digital network of off-street parking locations, optimising underutilised spaces and making parking more convenient and affordable. We help drivers find, reserve or subscribe to their perfect parking space. Whatever your need, we have the space for you.
Mr.Treublaan 7, 1097 DP, Amsterdam, Netherlands
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Replied to 92% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 1 week
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Pre booked a space at Doncaster grey friars rd, when I arrived there was no space! ! Missed my train to Newcastle.
Emailed the company who have said they would refund the cost of the parking space but offered no explanation or apology as to how this happened !

Reply from ParkBee
Pre-booked a space and then arrived to a full carpark. Had to wait for somebody to leave before I could park.
The only parking app where you also have to manually end your session otherwise it keeps charging you. Cost me more to be not parked there after leaving than it did to park. This isn’t a bug, it’s a feature clearly designed to rake in money from users who don’t end their session.
Avoid.

Reply from ParkBee
Very confusing UX and difficult to do the payment after the parking. I contacted them the same day, telling that I was not able to do the payment and after taking with many bots I was finally able to speak with a human. They told me to send the information of the parking so they could send me an invoice to do the payment. The day after they sent and invoice that was with the wrong location, I told them that the invoice was wrong, and then they answered that they can not send me the correct invoice because the payment has to be done the same day of the parking. What a joke. This app should be banned in the UK.

Reply from ParkBee
Complete rip off. If you don't end the session they will automatically extend it indefinitely and you will end up with a massive bill

Reply from ParkBee
I arrived at the car park and there were no spaces, no idea how spaces can be reserved as it stated as there is no barrier and secondly you pay on exit so anyone can park there. No attendant, nothing so tell me how do you reserve a space and keep it free for customers. Absolute joke be aware when booking

Reply from ParkBee
For a company that’s whole brand is them saving a space for you after you book it, it’s pretty ironic to show up to a full car park and customer service tell you there’s nothing they can do.
There’s a barrier at the entrance to this car park, something also used as a key feature, however it does not appear to be used and customer service evades questioning on it. Can track how many spaces are available at any point of the day but can’t save a space for someone they have already entered an agreement with and taken payment from.
Edit to add: customer service were contacted and unhelpful.

Reply from ParkBee
Review – ParkBee at High Street Kensington (Saba Car Park)
I have used this car park for many years without issues when payment was made by ticket or directly at the Saba office, where the prices advertised inside the car park are honored exactly.
Since ParkBee introduced QR code / app-based payment, customers are now charged more than the advertised tariffs due to an additional service charge that is not clearly displayed on the car park signage. You only discover the higher price after ending the parking session, when it is too late to refuse.
I contacted ParkBee’s office in the Netherlands and was told they are allowed to charge a service fee. However, under UK consumer law, any compulsory charges must be clearly disclosed upfront and included in the advertised price. At present, this is not the case at this location.
For comparison, paying directly at the on-site Saba office (open 24/7) results in no additional fees, which makes the pricing inconsistent and misleading depending on how you pay.
I have reported this issue to Trading Standards and the local authority. Until pricing is made transparent and matches what is advertised in the car park, I cannot recommend using ParkBee at this location.
I have used this car park for many years without issues when payment was made by ticket or directly at the Saba office, where the prices advertised inside the car park are honoured exactly.
Since ParkBee introduced QR code / app-based payment, customers are now charged more than the advertised tariffs due to an additional service charge that is not clearly displayed on the car park signage. You only discover the higher price after ending the parking session, when it is too late to refuse.
I contacted ParkBee’s office in the Netherlands and was told they are allowed to charge a service fee. However, under UK consumer law, any compulsory charges must be clearly disclosed upfront and included in the advertised price. At present, this is not the case at this location.
For comparison, paying directly at the on-site Saba office (open 24/7) results in no additional fees, which makes the pricing inconsistent and misleading depending on how you pay.
I have reported this issue to Trading Standards and the local authority. Until pricing is made transparent and matches what is advertised in the car park, I cannot recommend using ParkBee at this location.
Rubbish verification link did not come to registered email address and kept sending me round literally in circles. Exit barrier could not be assessed so stuck in car park - Great thanks

Reply from ParkBee
Gold medal for an abysmal user experience. Need to book on a web page, then access through an app which routinely does not work. Customer service team takes days to get back to you which is useless in an urgent situation. Truly the worst customer experience I have ever had the misfortune of experiencing. Avoid at all costs.

Reply from ParkBee
Terrible customer support. I've used the app for about 2 years now and whenever issues have happened, which are honestly too frequent, I've needed to resolve the issues myself. The latest issue was with the booking not appearing at all in my account after paying and then not being able to edit the booking to reschedule...instead of refunding me the full amount, they refunded it partially, which I truly believe is unethical.
I would also say that some of the locations need better descriptions. Some of the parking places are incredibly shady and would not feel comfortable sending my partner to alone.
Put your money towards another company that's more reliable, has better customer service and is a better product overall. It's a great concept, but not reliable whatsoever.

Reply from ParkBee
Don’t expect any help if anything goes wrong. There is no way to get in contact with them, if there is something wrong with your booking. I try to reach out through WhatsApp and email but to no avail. Spend your money elsewhere.

Reply from ParkBee
Reserved a spot a week in advance at Van Bylandt Huis in The Hague. On arrival, there were zero ParkBee spaces available, even though many spots were empty. The app forbids parking anywhere else. Support was useless, just an AI chatbot telling us to sort it out ourselves. Completely unreliable. First time using. Never again.

Reply from ParkBee
I booked to leave at 11am and left earlier at 9.30am. When I got home I had a message that I was still parked in the car park at 1.30pm. The only way I could stop the session was by paying an extra £13.33 for being parking that I was not their for. I used the app to try and get help but after AI chat didn't help I was supposed to be passed onto a human representative but no one responded.

Reply from ParkBee
Used this company to pre pay for parking when attending a concert in Hammersmith, Eventim Apollo. What I thought was a great, straight forward experience has ended in me having a parking ticket. I appealed this of course as I had paid £23 for parking already at Novotel hotel. Couple weeks passed and I received the parking ticket, after my appeal had been looked at it turns out Parkbee do NOT have the authority to be charging these spaces out, only the parking operator named on the signs at the hotel which is ‘YourParkingSpace’. Parkbee customer service had the audacity to say they would appeal for me too as I had paid yet didn’t even contact the company that had sent the parking fine! If you’re leaving a good review straight away, wait a few weeks to see if a lovely parking fine turns up on your door step! Oh and ParkBee do not bother responding to this with your automated responses - do better you scammers!

Reply from ParkBee
Attending a concert at the Eventim Apollo and still managed to book a parking space on the night with Parkbee - easy to book and pay, simple click to open barriers both coming and going. Only Complaint was that the parking spaces in the hotel were impossibly small.
I would NOT recommend this company, I parked my car for a 2 week holiday and collect my car yesterday, it had a massive scratch on the side of my car when I collected it!! The company cover theirselves with the terms and conditions. I wish I read the reviews before I booked, lesson learnt!! Also they charge an extra £12 on the day to take you to and from the airport. This was not stated when I booked. Beware!!

Reply from ParkBee
I had an active booking with ParkBee, yet I was left completely stranded and stressed. Despite multiple urgent messages explaining I was blocking others and missing my appointment, no one responded or called back. The lack of communication and support is unacceptable — especially when the situation was urgent and time-sensitive.
I paid for a service that failed entirely, and there was zero accountability or real-time help. Extremely disappointing and unacceptable experience.

Reply from ParkBee
Stay clear from any off their sites. You pay for parking and then they send you a fine ?! Then you dispute it and they ignore it and then send you a debt recovery letter. Don’t believe me !! Read the internet.

Reply from ParkBee
Extremely Disappointing Experience – No Support, No Refund, Don’t trust
I booked a parking spot via ParkBee for an important meeting, but the gate wouldn’t open no matter what I tried. I repeatedly called customer support — no one answered, even though it was two hours before their closing time. Two days later, still no reply.
I had to find another parking space and pay again, and my original payment hasn’t been refunded. No apology, no compensation, no accountability.
This brand is unreliable and unresponsive — I strongly advise not to risk your time or money with them.

Reply from ParkBee
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.