ParkBee Reviews 

10,127
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.5

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 60 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers frequently mention that the platform is straightforward for booking spaces, providing clear instructions and convenient options across multiple cities. Many people appreciate the helpful communication and reminders received leading up to their scheduled parking day. Some reviewers were not happy with customer support when trying to resolve urgent issues or requesting refunds. Consumers also experienced frustrating technical glitches with the application and encountered situations where pre-booked spaces were unavailable upon arrival at the car park. Others pointed out unexpected service fees and ongoing difficulties communicating with staff during stressful moments.

What people talk about most

Location

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with location, frequently reporting difficulties such as... See more

Service

Reviewers highlight negative aspects of service, expressing deep dissatisfaction due to unexpected fees,... See more

Booking process

Clients share ambiguous opinions on booking process, noting that while the platform offers easy options to... See more

Customer service

Customers had ambiguous experiences with customer service, as some reviewers praised helpful staff and good... See more

Application

Reviewers mention ambiguous feedback about application experiences, noting that while booking parking spaces... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I used this app and pre-booked my parking, then got charged the full amount to leave the car park. I was trapped in there unless I paid again, and ParkBee support would not help me out. Hoping I rec... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Update: charge was refunded via email request. Review updated Terrible customer service, no contact number to get in touch to sort out refund requests. The parking location was obscured from the... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Attending a concert at the Eventim Apollo and still managed to book a parking space on the night with Parkbee - easy to book and pay, simple click to open barriers both coming and going. Only Complain... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1st time using them and as a typical bloke, I didn't read their instructions on how to use the app. Got charged by parkbee and I paid to get out of the car park. Contacted Parkbee, told them what ha... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Valet Parking Service
  2. also in
  3. Online Marketplace
  4. Parking Garage
  5. Public Parking Space

Written by the company

ParkBee is on a mission. City streets are filled with parked cars, while off-street parking spaces remain empty. Together, we can change that. We’re building a dense digital network of off-street parking locations, optimising underutilised spaces and making parking more convenient and affordable. We help drivers find, reserve or subscribe to their perfect parking space. Whatever your need, we have the space for you.


Contact info

3.5

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

10K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 92% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.5

All reviews

(10,127)

203 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No guaranteed to have a parking space even though pre booked !

Pre booked a space at Doncaster grey friars rd, when I arrived there was no space! ! Missed my train to Newcastle.
Emailed the company who have said they would refund the cost of the parking space but offered no explanation or apology as to how this happened !

26 February 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi, thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry to read this, especially as it caused you to miss your train. That’s incredibly frustrating and not the experience we want for our customers. While we’re glad the refund has been arranged, you deserve a clearer explanation. We’re sorry for that. We’re investigating how this could have happened at the location to prevent it in future.

If you’re open to it, please feel free to contact us again at support@parkbee.com with your booking details so we can look into this further.

– Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Pre-booked a space and then arrived to…

Pre-booked a space and then arrived to a full carpark. Had to wait for somebody to leave before I could park.

The only parking app where you also have to manually end your session otherwise it keeps charging you. Cost me more to be not parked there after leaving than it did to park. This isn’t a bug, it’s a feature clearly designed to rake in money from users who don’t end their session.

Avoid.

24 February 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Jay, thank you for your review.

Sorry to hear about your experienc. We understand how frustrating it is to pre-book and then find the car park full. That’s not how it should work, and we’ll look into this with the location.

Regarding ending the session: we ask users to manually stop it to ensure billing matches the actual parking time, but it’s certainly not intended to cause extra charges. If something went wrong, we’re happy to review and correct it.

Please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your booking details so we can help.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very confusing UX and difficult to do…

Very confusing UX and difficult to do the payment after the parking. I contacted them the same day, telling that I was not able to do the payment and after taking with many bots I was finally able to speak with a human. They told me to send the information of the parking so they could send me an invoice to do the payment. The day after they sent and invoice that was with the wrong location, I told them that the invoice was wrong, and then they answered that they can not send me the correct invoice because the payment has to be done the same day of the parking. What a joke. This app should be banned in the UK.

17 February 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi, thank you for your review.

Sorry to read this. We understand how frustrating this must have been. Not being able to complete the payment, struggling to reach support, and then receiving an incorrect invoice is certainly not the experience we aim to provide.

We’d like to review this properly. Please contact us again at support@parkbee.com with your details and reference to this case so we can take another look.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Complete rip off

Complete rip off. If you don't end the session they will automatically extend it indefinitely and you will end up with a massive bill

17 February 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Anon, thank you for your review.

Sorry to hear you feel this way. We understand how frustrating unexpected charges can be. Sessions do continue until they are manually ended, but this is meant to reflect the actual parking time, not to create excessive costs.

If something went wrong or you were overcharged, please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your booking details so we can review and help resolve this.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No spaces

I arrived at the car park and there were no spaces, no idea how spaces can be reserved as it stated as there is no barrier and secondly you pay on exit so anyone can park there. No attendant, nothing so tell me how do you reserve a space and keep it free for customers. Absolute joke be aware when booking

16 February 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi, thank you for your review.

Sorry to hear this, that’s understandably frustrating. At some locations without barriers, access is managed digitally and spaces are allocated based on availability within the facility. That said, arriving and finding no space available is not the experience we want you to have.

Please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your booking details so we can look into what happened and assist you further.

– Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

‘Saving you a space’… or not

For a company that’s whole brand is them saving a space for you after you book it, it’s pretty ironic to show up to a full car park and customer service tell you there’s nothing they can do.
There’s a barrier at the entrance to this car park, something also used as a key feature, however it does not appear to be used and customer service evades questioning on it. Can track how many spaces are available at any point of the day but can’t save a space for someone they have already entered an agreement with and taken payment from.

Edit to add: customer service were contacted and unhelpful.

3 February 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Sam,

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and that the car park did not meet your expectations. We understand how frustrating it must be to arrive at a full car park after booking and to feel that the barrier and other features were not functioning as intended.

Please contact our customer service team at support@parkbee.com so we can better understand the issues you encountered and work with you toward a solution. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

ReviewParkBee at High Street Kensington (Saba Car Park)

Review – ParkBee at High Street Kensington (Saba Car Park)
I have used this car park for many years without issues when payment was made by ticket or directly at the Saba office, where the prices advertised inside the car park are honored exactly.
Since ParkBee introduced QR code / app-based payment, customers are now charged more than the advertised tariffs due to an additional service charge that is not clearly displayed on the car park signage. You only discover the higher price after ending the parking session, when it is too late to refuse.
I contacted ParkBee’s office in the Netherlands and was told they are allowed to charge a service fee. However, under UK consumer law, any compulsory charges must be clearly disclosed upfront and included in the advertised price. At present, this is not the case at this location.
For comparison, paying directly at the on-site Saba office (open 24/7) results in no additional fees, which makes the pricing inconsistent and misleading depending on how you pay.
I have reported this issue to Trading Standards and the local authority. Until pricing is made transparent and matches what is advertised in the car park, I cannot recommend using ParkBee at this location.

29 January 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Review – ParkBee at High Street

I have used this car park for many years without issues when payment was made by ticket or directly at the Saba office, where the prices advertised inside the car park are honoured exactly.

Since ParkBee introduced QR code / app-based payment, customers are now charged more than the advertised tariffs due to an additional service charge that is not clearly displayed on the car park signage. You only discover the higher price after ending the parking session, when it is too late to refuse.

I contacted ParkBee’s office in the Netherlands and was told they are allowed to charge a service fee. However, under UK consumer law, any compulsory charges must be clearly disclosed upfront and included in the advertised price. At present, this is not the case at this location.

For comparison, paying directly at the on-site Saba office (open 24/7) results in no additional fees, which makes the pricing inconsistent and misleading depending on how you pay.

I have reported this issue to Trading Standards and the local authority. Until pricing is made transparent and matches what is advertised in the car park, I cannot recommend using ParkBee at this location.

29 January 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Rubbish verification link did not come…

Rubbish verification link did not come to registered email address and kept sending me round literally in circles. Exit barrier could not be assessed so stuck in car park - Great thanks

20 January 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Geoffrey,

We're truly sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer support team at support@parkbee.com, so we can better understand the issues you faced and work towards a resolution. We appreciate your time in bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Gold medal for an abysmal user…

Gold medal for an abysmal user experience. Need to book on a web page, then access through an app which routinely does not work. Customer service team takes days to get back to you which is useless in an urgent situation. Truly the worst customer experience I have ever had the misfortune of experiencing. Avoid at all costs.

9 January 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Dan,

We're truly sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to address your concerns. Please reach out to our customer support team at support@parkbee.com, so we can better understand the issues you faced and work towards a resolution. We appreciate your time in bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer support

Terrible customer support. I've used the app for about 2 years now and whenever issues have happened, which are honestly too frequent, I've needed to resolve the issues myself. The latest issue was with the booking not appearing at all in my account after paying and then not being able to edit the booking to reschedule...instead of refunding me the full amount, they refunded it partially, which I truly believe is unethical.

I would also say that some of the locations need better descriptions. Some of the parking places are incredibly shady and would not feel comfortable sending my partner to alone.

Put your money towards another company that's more reliable, has better customer service and is a better product overall. It's a great concept, but not reliable whatsoever.

4 January 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Alexander, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for using ParkBee over the past two years. We’re genuinely sorry to hear that recurring issues and your recent booking experience have left you feeling unsupported and disappointed. That’s not the experience we want to provide.

Problems with bookings not appearing correctly, difficulties editing reservations, and partial refunds are taken seriously, and we understand why this would feel unfair. Your feedback about customer support responsiveness and the need to resolve issues on your own is especially important and will be shared internally for review and improvement.

If you’d like us to review your recent reservation and refund in more detail, please contact our support team at support@parkbee.com with your booking details. We’d be happy to look into this further.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Don’t expect any help if anything goes…

Don’t expect any help if anything goes wrong. There is no way to get in contact with them, if there is something wrong with your booking. I try to reach out through WhatsApp and email but to no avail. Spend your money elsewhere.

2 January 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Mariana, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that you had difficulty reaching our support team when you needed help. That’s certainly not the experience we aim to provide.

We’d like to look into this and assist you further. Please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your booking details, and we’ll make sure your message is reviewed as soon as possible.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Completely unreliable. Never again

Reserved a spot a week in advance at Van Bylandt Huis in The Hague. On arrival, there were zero ParkBee spaces available, even though many spots were empty. The app forbids parking anywhere else. Support was useless, just an AI chatbot telling us to sort it out ourselves. Completely unreliable. First time using. Never again.

13 December 2025
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Joao, thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that there was no space available at the time of your reservation. That's certainly not the experience we want to offer, and we'd like to resolve this for you. Would you please send an email to support@parkbee.com? We'll be happy to see if we can do anything for you.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Beware of extra charges

I booked to leave at 11am and left earlier at 9.30am. When I got home I had a message that I was still parked in the car park at 1.30pm. The only way I could stop the session was by paying an extra £13.33 for being parking that I was not their for. I used the app to try and get help but after AI chat didn't help I was supposed to be passed onto a human representative but no one responded.

2 December 2025
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Steve, thank you for your review.

We’re sorry to hear about the issue with your session. Leaving early and still being charged is understandably frustrating. This definitely shouldn’t happen.

If you email us your booking details at support@parkbee.com, we’ll review what went wrong and refund any incorrect charges. We’ll also look into why you didn’t get through to a representative, as that’s not the experience we aim to provide.

Thanks for letting us know, and our apologies for the inconvenience.

-Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

AVOID!!! AVOID!! AVOID!!

Used this company to pre pay for parking when attending a concert in Hammersmith, Eventim Apollo. What I thought was a great, straight forward experience has ended in me having a parking ticket. I appealed this of course as I had paid £23 for parking already at Novotel hotel. Couple weeks passed and I received the parking ticket, after my appeal had been looked at it turns out Parkbee do NOT have the authority to be charging these spaces out, only the parking operator named on the signs at the hotel which is ‘YourParkingSpace’. Parkbee customer service had the audacity to say they would appeal for me too as I had paid yet didn’t even contact the company that had sent the parking fine! If you’re leaving a good review straight away, wait a few weeks to see if a lovely parking fine turns up on your door step! Oh and ParkBee do not bother responding to this with your automated responses - do better you scammers!

6 November 2025
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Lauren, thank you for your review.

We’re sorry to hear about your experience, receiving a fine after pre-booking parking is incredibly frustrating. This isn’t the experience we want for our users.

It sounds like there may have been an issue with enforcement by the local operator. If you send us your booking details and PCN number at support@parkbee.com, we’ll review the case again and see how we can assist you further.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, and again, our apologies for the inconvenience.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Attending a concert at the Eventim…

Attending a concert at the Eventim Apollo and still managed to book a parking space on the night with Parkbee - easy to book and pay, simple click to open barriers both coming and going. Only Complaint was that the parking spaces in the hotel were impossibly small.

21 November 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I would NOT recommend this company

I would NOT recommend this company, I parked my car for a 2 week holiday and collect my car yesterday, it had a massive scratch on the side of my car when I collected it!! The company cover theirselves with the terms and conditions. I wish I read the reviews before I booked, lesson learnt!! Also they charge an extra £12 on the day to take you to and from the airport. This was not stated when I booked. Beware!!

9 November 2025
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Jackie, thank you for your review.

I’m really sorry to hear about your experience. That’s definitely not the feeling we want anyone to leave with.

I do want to clarify that parking is always at your own risk. Because of this, and as stated in our terms and conditions, we unfortunately can’t take responsibility for the damage. Still, I completely understand how frustrating it must be to discover a scratch after returning from your trip.

Regarding the extra £12 you mentioned: this is not a ParkBee fee. We don’t offer airport transfers, shuttles, or any additional on-site charges, so it sounds like this may have been a service from another provider. We’re happy to look into that with you to clear things up.

If you could share your booking details with us via support@parkbee.com, we’ll gladly review everything.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Avoid booking via ParkBee

I had an active booking with ParkBee, yet I was left completely stranded and stressed. Despite multiple urgent messages explaining I was blocking others and missing my appointment, no one responded or called back. The lack of communication and support is unacceptable — especially when the situation was urgent and time-sensitive.
I paid for a service that failed entirely, and there was zero accountability or real-time help. Extremely disappointing and unacceptable experience.

26 October 2025
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Rahul, thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to hear about your experience. This is absolutely not the level of service we aim to provide. We understand how stressful it must have been to be stuck without support, especially during an urgent situation, and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We’d like to look into what happened and make this right. Could you please email us at support@parkbee.com
with your booking details? That way we can investigate the issue and follow up with you directly.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to resolve this for you as soon as possible.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Stay clear from any off their sites

Stay clear from any off their sites. You pay for parking and then they send you a fine ?! Then you dispute it and they ignore it and then send you a debt recovery letter. Don’t believe me !! Read the internet.

3 November 2025
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi John, thank you for the review.

We are very sorry to hear that you received a fine, despite your booking. Could you please send an email to support@parkbee.com? We would like to investigate this issue and resolve this for you. Many thanks in advance!

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely Disappointing Experience

Extremely Disappointing Experience – No Support, No Refund, Don’t trust

I booked a parking spot via ParkBee for an important meeting, but the gate wouldn’t open no matter what I tried. I repeatedly called customer support — no one answered, even though it was two hours before their closing time. Two days later, still no reply.

I had to find another parking space and pay again, and my original payment hasn’t been refunded. No apology, no compensation, no accountability.

This brand is unreliable and unresponsive — I strongly advise not to risk your time or money with them.

29 October 2025
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Armin, thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience. We completely understand how disappointing this must have been, especially before an important meeting.

Please contact us directly at support@parkbee.com with your booking details so we can review your case and make this right.

Thank you for your feedback. It helps us improve our service and communication.

- Team ParkBee

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look