ParkBee Reviews 

10,122
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.5

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 60 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers frequently mention that the platform is straightforward for booking spaces, providing clear instructions and convenient options across multiple cities. Many people appreciate the helpful communication and reminders received leading up to their scheduled parking day. Some reviewers were not happy with customer support when trying to resolve urgent issues or requesting refunds. Consumers also experienced frustrating technical glitches with the application and encountered situations where pre-booked spaces were unavailable upon arrival at the car park. Others pointed out unexpected service fees and ongoing difficulties communicating with staff during stressful moments.

What people talk about most

Location

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with location, frequently reporting difficulties such as... See more

Service

Reviewers highlight negative aspects of service, expressing deep dissatisfaction due to unexpected fees,... See more

Booking process

Clients share ambiguous opinions on booking process, noting that while the platform offers easy options to... See more

Customer service

Customers had ambiguous experiences with customer service, as some reviewers praised helpful staff and good... See more

Application

Reviewers mention ambiguous feedback about application experiences, noting that while booking parking spaces... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I used this app and pre-booked my parking, then got charged the full amount to leave the car park. I was trapped in there unless I paid again, and ParkBee support would not help me out. Hoping I rec... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Update: charge was refunded via email request. Review updated Terrible customer service, no contact number to get in touch to sort out refund requests. The parking location was obscured from the... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Attending a concert at the Eventim Apollo and still managed to book a parking space on the night with Parkbee - easy to book and pay, simple click to open barriers both coming and going. Only Complain... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1st time using them and as a typical bloke, I didn't read their instructions on how to use the app. Got charged by parkbee and I paid to get out of the car park. Contacted Parkbee, told them what ha... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Valet Parking Service
  2. also in
  3. Online Marketplace
  4. Parking Garage
  5. Public Parking Space

Written by the company

ParkBee is on a mission. City streets are filled with parked cars, while off-street parking spaces remain empty. Together, we can change that. We’re building a dense digital network of off-street parking locations, optimising underutilised spaces and making parking more convenient and affordable. We help drivers find, reserve or subscribe to their perfect parking space. Whatever your need, we have the space for you.


Contact info

3.5

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

10K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 94% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.5

All reviews

(10,122)

199 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Incredibly expensive parking

€49 for 5 hours parking is very, very expensive.

14 June 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Ged Hayward,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you found the parking costs higher than expected. Parking rates can vary by location and availability, but we understand your disappointment. If you have any questions about a specific booking, please contact us at support@parkbee.com.

Sincerely,
Team ParkBee

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Customer Service

1st time using them and as a typical bloke, I didn't read their instructions on how to use the app.
Got charged by parkbee and I paid to get out of the car park. Contacted Parkbee, told them what had happened and it was my fault, but asked if the could do anything. They replied with in 10 mins with a resolution!!!
Fantastic customer service

1 June 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Stew,

Thank you for your great review! We're delighted to hear that your first experience with ParkBee ended on a positive note. Mistakes can happen, and we're glad our support team was able to resolve the situation quickly for you. We truly appreciate your kind words about our customer service!

- Team ParkBee

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Be careful when using this company.

You have to be careful when using this company. They do not guarantee a booked space is free and available to use when you book. They simply say it is the property owners responsibility and they have no control. They only a payment vehicle…

11 May 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience was not as expected.

We understand your concern regarding space availability. ParkBee works with property owners and operators to manage access and availability, and while we facilitate the booking and payment process, the actual parking facilities are operated by our partners.

That said, we take feedback like this seriously and will pass it on internally for review. If you’d like us to look into your specific booking, please contact
support@parkbee.com with your details.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is a complete scam

This is a complete scam - do not use. I used it to park at Staybridge Newcastle; they charged me £18. Reception staff at the hotel seemed not to have heard of ParkBee and were puzzled, but didn't charge me again, though they did tell me it would only have cost £13 with the hotel. I needed to leave a couple of hours early and couldn't see an exit button at that time, so if the barrier had been operational (fortunately, it wasn't), I would have been stuck in the car park. Really hopeless company and I will never use again

1 May 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that your experience at Staybridge Newcastle was confusing and did not meet your expectations.

We understand how frustrating it must have been that the parking process and information at the hotel reception did not seem aligned, and that it was unclear how to end your parking session early. This is not the experience we want to provide.

We’d like to look into this further for you. Could you please send us an email at support@parkbee.com with your licence plate and reservation details? Then we can investigate exactly what happened at this location and see how we can help.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I will avoid ParkBee at Amsterdam Zuid Gershwin

App completely failed at every step. Pedestrian door would not open on arrival. Exit gate did not open when leaving, even though the parking session was already stopped so no way to retry.

Support was useless. The automated system claimed the gate would open but nothing happened. I was effectively stranded until someone on site let me out.

Unreliable technology and zero real support. Not worth the risk. Other providers at the same location work far better.

30 April 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Dipankar, thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that your experience was so frustrating and that both entry and exit did not work as expected. We understand how stressful it must have been to be unable to access the pedestrian door or leave the garage properly, especially when relying on the app and support systems.

This is not the level of reliability or service we aim to provide. We take issues like this very seriously and would like to investigate what happened at this location in detail.

Could you please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your licence plate and reservation details? Our team will look into this and review both the technical issue and the support interaction to prevent similar situations in the future.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Parking B

Had to cancel due to unforeseen circumstances. Tried to contact them twice in writing re: refund no reply. Eventually phoned number basically told it was nothing to do with them. Still chasing!

PS Also beware there is a fee to be taken to the airport ! NOT CLEAR ON THEIR WEBSIDE.

28 April 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Keith, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and that you did not receive a timely response to your written requests. We understand how frustrating this must be, especially in combination with unexpected circumstances.

We also take your comments regarding pricing transparency seriously, including any confusion about additional fees.

We’d like to look into this for you. Could you please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your booking details? Our team will review your case and assist you further.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor experience and extremely…

Very poor experience and extremely stressful.

I booked and paid for parking through ParkBee, and my vehicle arrived during the valid booking period. I later stayed longer, and ParkBee also took an additional payment from my account for the extra time. So the parking was paid for.

Despite this, I received a £100 Parking Charge Notice from the enforcement company claiming there was no valid parking session/electronic permit.

When I first contacted support, I was told to deal with the PCN company myself, even though the booking and payments were made through ParkBee. Only later did ParkBee say they would “request a review” and “see if it can be revoked,” which gives me no confidence at all.

This is unacceptable because I only have a short time left before the charge increases / becomes payable in full. I should not be left at risk of paying £100 for parking that I already paid for, including the additional time.

ParkBee need to take responsibility and get this cancelled urgently, not just say they will try. I relied on their service, paid them, and followed the advice given. Now I am the one being chased for a penalty.

I would not recommend using ParkBee unless they can guarantee that paid bookings are properly recognised and that customers are protected from unfair PCNs.

Update after ParkBee’s reply:

ParkBee have replied publicly saying they would like to “take another look” and escalate this, but in reality nothing has been resolved by them.

I had already contacted support and provided the relevant information. I was still left to deal with the PCN myself, under pressure from the payment deadline, despite the fact that the parking was booked and paid for through ParkBee.

The PCN has only been sorted because I dealt with it myself directly — not because ParkBee took responsibility or resolved it for me.

Their reply sounds helpful, but it does not reflect the experience I actually had. I paid ParkBee for parking, including the additional time, yet I was still chased for a £100 charge and left to sort it out alone.

Very poor customer support and an extremely stressful experience.

15 April 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Tom, thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about the stress and frustration this situation has caused.

We understand how concerning it is to receive a Parking Charge Notice despite having an active booking and having paid for additional parking time. That is not the experience we want for our customers.

We also hear your frustration regarding the support you received initially. In cases involving enforcement notices, we do need to liaise with the parking operator to review and, where possible, request cancellation. We understand that this can feel slow and unsatisfactory, especially when deadlines are involved.

We’d like to take another look at your case as a priority. Please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your booking details and PCN reference, so we can escalate this internally and follow up with the operator as quickly as possible.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Serious Tech. Problems

Booked carpark for 6 days in Leiden, Netherlands. Got into carpark ok but then app and email stopped working. Had to battle with AI and various phone numbers before going in and out of carpark for the rest of days. Would not use again.

23 April 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Sandra, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience in Leiden did not go smoothly after the initial entry and that you had difficulties using the app and reaching support during your stay.

We understand how frustrating it must have been to deal with technical issues and limited access options while relying on the service for multiple days. This is not the experience we aim to provide.

We’d like to look into what happened with your booking and the connectivity issues you experienced. Could you please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your reservation details? Our team will investigate this further and assist you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Overpriced avoid

Was easy to book on app RCP Baird street however was well overpriced in comparison to booking directly with carpark. Also any overstay is charged per minute and there is no information on how much this would cost until you end the session and go to pay. For 40 extra minutes i paid another £7.50 which is not advertised anywhere! Totally overpriced i wont ever use parking bee again much easier and cheaper to pay at carpark or on there carparks site.

8 April 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Zeezu, thanks for your feedback. We’re glad to hear booking was easy, but sorry about your experience with pricing.

We understand it’s frustrating if overstay costs aren’t clear upfront. We aim to show pricing before confirming a session, but we’ll take your feedback on board to improve transparency.

If you’d like us to review your session, please contact us at support@parkbee.com.

– Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

System and app fails every time

The app is supposed to calculate any additional time and charge the difference automatically. Instead, you receive a fine anyway, and ParkBee customer services simply repeat that you “parked over the allocated time” without acknowledging the additional payment made or the way their own system is meant to function. I now have to challenge the charge because their technology isn’t working properly.

I wouldn’t recommend using this service. I would rather pay more at a customer‑friendly parking facility that doesn’t penalise users for their own system failures. Since this review customer
Services have reviewed and requested the cancellation of the PCN so I am grateful they have helped just frustrated it had to fail in the first place.

26 March 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi, thank you for your review. Sorry to read this. We understand how frustrating this must be. The system should handle additional time correctly, and your payment should be taken into account.

We’re also sorry to hear you feel your concerns weren’t properly addressed. That’s not the experience we aim to provide.

Please contact us again at support@parkbee.com with your details so we can review your case thoroughly.

– Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

NO PLACES

Arrived today at a pre booked car park. Greyfriars Doncaster
No spaces!!
Customer services help - “Since you can't cancel anymore (it's past the 1-hour deadline), you're stuck paying for both spots.
Unfortunately there's no quick fix for this situation. The support team will need to investigate how a confirmed booking had no available spaces, but that won't help you today.”
Ie - pay twice!!!

8 April 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Stuart, thank your for your review.

Sorry to read this. That’s incredibly frustrating, especially with a confirmed booking. You shouldn’t be left without a space or feel forced to pay twice.

We’d like to properly investigate what happened at this location. Please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your booking details so we can review this and help resolve it.

– Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

BEWARE SCAMMERS!

Paid for parking from 6.00pm on Friday 3rd April until 11.00am Saturday 4th April. I was informed that the entry gate wasn't working but that I'd be able to get in through the exit gate. Went to the entry, wasn't working.. as expected.. Went to the exit gate, that didn't work either. Went back and forth a few times then tried to call the helpline. Was told it was closed until Monday.
I had to pay £45 to Qparks as an alternative.
When I read the reviews here I realized that this is a SCAM! A nice little earner for these thieves. DON'T PAY FOR PARKING WITH THESE CRIMINALS!

3 April 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Peter,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re very sorry to hear about the issues you faced and completely understand how frustrating this must have been.

This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide. It sounds like the entry and exit issues caused a lot of inconvenience, and we sincerely apologize for that.

We would like to investigate this further and assist you. Please contact us directly at support@parkbee.com with the details of your booking, including the location and dates, so we can review the situation and work toward a resolution.

Our apologies again for the distress and inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,
Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

If you like parking fines, use these!

Pre-paid for a space at Thompson Street in Manchester, even paid for extra time on the day. A couple of weeks later a fine comes through from Euro Car Parks. I contest this with them and eventually POPLA in which both appeals are unsuccessful

I get in touch with ParkBee who keep saying the same thing, that they can't get in touch with Euro Car Parks on my behalf, I need to contact them to reach out to ParkBee so that they can send them evidence of paid parking. Of course Euro Car Parks won't get in touch so we just keep going round in circles

Having read the reviews on here I can see that they will reply saying to get in touch with their support team who will continue to do nothing about it anyway

5 October 2025
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Sophie,

Thank you for your message and for sharing your experience.

We understand that this was a frustrating situation. As we have already discussed, you parked at a different location than the one you had booked with ParkBee. As a result, the issue with Euro Car Parks arose, a company with which we have no partnership or direct connection.

Unfortunately, we are unable to influence the fine in this case, as it falls entirely under Euro Car Parks’ policies. We understand that this is disappointing and appreciate that you have discussed the situation with us.

Sincerely,
Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Parking Madou Bischoffsheim - terribile experience

Parking Madou Bischoffsheim, Brussels
Terrible experience, do NOT book with them, it's a total waste of money. I paid in advance, entered the first door, but the second was almost closed and could not get in. The emergency number doesn't work during the weekend, so it was useless. There was another number, I tried to call with both my mobile phones but I always got the answer that the phone was not registered with them and the call was cut off. After 30 minutes trying unsuccessfully to get some help, I parked the car somewhere else. Total waste of money. I read a previous negative comment highlighting similar issues, the answer was that they were sorry. It seems they don't care, as they have not bothered to fix the problem. Hence, don't bother with them, park somewhere else.

28 March 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Christina,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re very sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced at the Madou Bischoffsheim parking in Brussels. We understand how frustrating it must have been to be unable to access the garage despite having paid in advance.

This is certainly not the standard we aim to provide. The issues with entry and the helpline are being taken seriously, and your feedback will be shared internally to help improve both access and support.

We would like to look into your case further. Please contact us directly at support@parkbee.com with your booking details so we can review the situation and assist you.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,
Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No parking receipts in machine


I didnt get a parking receipt from the machine. I have asked for one from just park whom said they were not responsible whom told me to google it and then after I asked them to help me further they told me to contact park bee . I asked park bee who said they are not responsible.
They have a record of my car entering the car park and know when I left. These companies are quick to contact with all the information and charge you if not you have not paid for a parking ticket, but they seem to be iincapable to offer me a receipt for the parking which their machines didn't provide me with. The only advise I was given is ' contact the employee on site' as they are not responsible.
I have no idea who that employee is and wont be going back to the car park anytime soon. No help from them at all. There s a database somewhere with all the records on.
How ridiculous all this just to get a receipt as I requested

18 March 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi, thank you for your review. Sorry to read this, we understand how frustrating it is to not receive a receipt and then be sent back and forth between parties.

Depending on the location, receipts are issued by the on-site operator rather than ParkBee, but we understand this isn’t clear and doesn’t help you in this situation. We’ll take this feedback on board.

Please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your details and we’ll do our best to help you obtain the receipt.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Payment through app problem, support responded "I can't help you. It's your problem" than hang-out phone call

Got stuck in a garage in Brussels trying to pay (the app only offered payments for holders of Belgian bank account). Then called support line and the Parkbee employee told me "I can't help you" and then hang-up on me. The solution was to get out of garage (bad reception) and refresh the app. Still, shockingly unprofessional support. I can only give you bad rating for this.

10 March 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Tomislav, thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your experience. That must have been very frustrating. You should be able to complete your payment without issues, and being unable to assist you over the phone is not the level of support we aim to provide.

We take this seriously and would like to look into what happened. Please contact us at support@parkbee.com with your details so we can follow up.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Couldn’t get app to show any results…

Couldn’t get app to show any results for any areas..

7 March 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Mabel,

We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t able to see any results in the app. That’s certainly not the experience we want for our users. Please contact support@parkbee.com with details about the areas you were searching for so we can investigate the issue and help you find a suitable parking location.

– Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

ParkBee Cannot Provide a Permit/Pass for Parking

Like so many other customers, I had a bad experience.

Purchased a 'good deal' for monthly parking in Sheffield, only to be stopped at the bar gate every single time. Finally a responsible agent from the parking lot stepped up and said we needed a pass to enter/exit. ParkBee said they cannot provide but sent us back to talk with the parking lot staff instead.

I join the others in saying 'look elsewhere', even though ParkBee's response to this negative review is likely going to look very apologetic, as usual. It is not apologies that customers want, but reliable service.

25 February 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Joy,

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience in Sheffield. We understand how frustrating it must have been to be stopped at the barrier repeatedly despite having purchased a monthly deal. While our system relies on coordination with the parking lot, we should have made the process clearer and smoother for you.

Please contact us at support@parkbee.com so we can have a further look for you.

We appreciate your honest feedback and will review this situation to improve our communication and service for future customers.

– Team ParkBee

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service , quick response and helpful , Thanks Emma

18 February 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi Laura, thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to hear you had a great experience with our customer service.

- Team ParkBee

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No guaranteed to have a parking space even though pre booked !

Pre booked a space at Doncaster grey friars rd, when I arrived there was no space! ! Missed my train to Newcastle.
Emailed the company who have said they would refund the cost of the parking space but offered no explanation or apology as to how this happened !

26 February 2026
Unprompted review
ParkBee logo

Reply from ParkBee

Hi, thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry to read this, especially as it caused you to miss your train. That’s incredibly frustrating and not the experience we want for our customers. While we’re glad the refund has been arranged, you deserve a clearer explanation. We’re sorry for that. We’re investigating how this could have happened at the location to prevent it in future.

If you’re open to it, please feel free to contact us again at support@parkbee.com with your booking details so we can look into this further.

– Team ParkBee

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look