I used this app and pre-booked my parking, then got charged the full amount to leave the car park. I was trapped in there unless I paid again, and ParkBee support would not help me out. Hoping I rec... See more
Company replied
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
ParkBee is on a mission. City streets are filled with parked cars, while off-street parking spaces remain empty. Together, we can change that. We’re building a dense digital network of off-street parking locations, optimising underutilised spaces and making parking more convenient and affordable. We help drivers find, reserve or subscribe to their perfect parking space. Whatever your need, we have the space for you.
Mr.Treublaan 7, 1097 DP, Amsterdam, Netherlands
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Replied to 94% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 1 week
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
€49 for 5 hours parking is very, very expensive.

Reply from ParkBee
1st time using them and as a typical bloke, I didn't read their instructions on how to use the app.
Got charged by parkbee and I paid to get out of the car park. Contacted Parkbee, told them what had happened and it was my fault, but asked if the could do anything. They replied with in 10 mins with a resolution!!!
Fantastic customer service

Reply from ParkBee
You have to be careful when using this company. They do not guarantee a booked space is free and available to use when you book. They simply say it is the property owners responsibility and they have no control. They only a payment vehicle…

Reply from ParkBee
This is a complete scam - do not use. I used it to park at Staybridge Newcastle; they charged me £18. Reception staff at the hotel seemed not to have heard of ParkBee and were puzzled, but didn't charge me again, though they did tell me it would only have cost £13 with the hotel. I needed to leave a couple of hours early and couldn't see an exit button at that time, so if the barrier had been operational (fortunately, it wasn't), I would have been stuck in the car park. Really hopeless company and I will never use again

Reply from ParkBee
App completely failed at every step. Pedestrian door would not open on arrival. Exit gate did not open when leaving, even though the parking session was already stopped so no way to retry.
Support was useless. The automated system claimed the gate would open but nothing happened. I was effectively stranded until someone on site let me out.
Unreliable technology and zero real support. Not worth the risk. Other providers at the same location work far better.

Reply from ParkBee
Had to cancel due to unforeseen circumstances. Tried to contact them twice in writing re: refund no reply. Eventually phoned number basically told it was nothing to do with them. Still chasing!
PS Also beware there is a fee to be taken to the airport ! NOT CLEAR ON THEIR WEBSIDE.

Reply from ParkBee
Very poor experience and extremely stressful.
I booked and paid for parking through ParkBee, and my vehicle arrived during the valid booking period. I later stayed longer, and ParkBee also took an additional payment from my account for the extra time. So the parking was paid for.
Despite this, I received a £100 Parking Charge Notice from the enforcement company claiming there was no valid parking session/electronic permit.
When I first contacted support, I was told to deal with the PCN company myself, even though the booking and payments were made through ParkBee. Only later did ParkBee say they would “request a review” and “see if it can be revoked,” which gives me no confidence at all.
This is unacceptable because I only have a short time left before the charge increases / becomes payable in full. I should not be left at risk of paying £100 for parking that I already paid for, including the additional time.
ParkBee need to take responsibility and get this cancelled urgently, not just say they will try. I relied on their service, paid them, and followed the advice given. Now I am the one being chased for a penalty.
I would not recommend using ParkBee unless they can guarantee that paid bookings are properly recognised and that customers are protected from unfair PCNs.
Update after ParkBee’s reply:
ParkBee have replied publicly saying they would like to “take another look” and escalate this, but in reality nothing has been resolved by them.
I had already contacted support and provided the relevant information. I was still left to deal with the PCN myself, under pressure from the payment deadline, despite the fact that the parking was booked and paid for through ParkBee.
The PCN has only been sorted because I dealt with it myself directly — not because ParkBee took responsibility or resolved it for me.
Their reply sounds helpful, but it does not reflect the experience I actually had. I paid ParkBee for parking, including the additional time, yet I was still chased for a £100 charge and left to sort it out alone.
Very poor customer support and an extremely stressful experience.

Reply from ParkBee
Booked carpark for 6 days in Leiden, Netherlands. Got into carpark ok but then app and email stopped working. Had to battle with AI and various phone numbers before going in and out of carpark for the rest of days. Would not use again.

Reply from ParkBee
Was easy to book on app RCP Baird street however was well overpriced in comparison to booking directly with carpark. Also any overstay is charged per minute and there is no information on how much this would cost until you end the session and go to pay. For 40 extra minutes i paid another £7.50 which is not advertised anywhere! Totally overpriced i wont ever use parking bee again much easier and cheaper to pay at carpark or on there carparks site.

Reply from ParkBee
The app is supposed to calculate any additional time and charge the difference automatically. Instead, you receive a fine anyway, and ParkBee customer services simply repeat that you “parked over the allocated time” without acknowledging the additional payment made or the way their own system is meant to function. I now have to challenge the charge because their technology isn’t working properly.
I wouldn’t recommend using this service. I would rather pay more at a customer‑friendly parking facility that doesn’t penalise users for their own system failures. Since this review customer
Services have reviewed and requested the cancellation of the PCN so I am grateful they have helped just frustrated it had to fail in the first place.

Reply from ParkBee
Arrived today at a pre booked car park. Greyfriars Doncaster
No spaces!!
Customer services help - “Since you can't cancel anymore (it's past the 1-hour deadline), you're stuck paying for both spots.
Unfortunately there's no quick fix for this situation. The support team will need to investigate how a confirmed booking had no available spaces, but that won't help you today.”
Ie - pay twice!!!

Reply from ParkBee
Paid for parking from 6.00pm on Friday 3rd April until 11.00am Saturday 4th April. I was informed that the entry gate wasn't working but that I'd be able to get in through the exit gate. Went to the entry, wasn't working.. as expected.. Went to the exit gate, that didn't work either. Went back and forth a few times then tried to call the helpline. Was told it was closed until Monday.
I had to pay £45 to Qparks as an alternative.
When I read the reviews here I realized that this is a SCAM! A nice little earner for these thieves. DON'T PAY FOR PARKING WITH THESE CRIMINALS!

Reply from ParkBee
Pre-paid for a space at Thompson Street in Manchester, even paid for extra time on the day. A couple of weeks later a fine comes through from Euro Car Parks. I contest this with them and eventually POPLA in which both appeals are unsuccessful
I get in touch with ParkBee who keep saying the same thing, that they can't get in touch with Euro Car Parks on my behalf, I need to contact them to reach out to ParkBee so that they can send them evidence of paid parking. Of course Euro Car Parks won't get in touch so we just keep going round in circles
Having read the reviews on here I can see that they will reply saying to get in touch with their support team who will continue to do nothing about it anyway

Reply from ParkBee
Parking Madou Bischoffsheim, Brussels
Terrible experience, do NOT book with them, it's a total waste of money. I paid in advance, entered the first door, but the second was almost closed and could not get in. The emergency number doesn't work during the weekend, so it was useless. There was another number, I tried to call with both my mobile phones but I always got the answer that the phone was not registered with them and the call was cut off. After 30 minutes trying unsuccessfully to get some help, I parked the car somewhere else. Total waste of money. I read a previous negative comment highlighting similar issues, the answer was that they were sorry. It seems they don't care, as they have not bothered to fix the problem. Hence, don't bother with them, park somewhere else.

Reply from ParkBee
I didnt get a parking receipt from the machine. I have asked for one from just park whom said they were not responsible whom told me to google it and then after I asked them to help me further they told me to contact park bee . I asked park bee who said they are not responsible.
They have a record of my car entering the car park and know when I left. These companies are quick to contact with all the information and charge you if not you have not paid for a parking ticket, but they seem to be iincapable to offer me a receipt for the parking which their machines didn't provide me with. The only advise I was given is ' contact the employee on site' as they are not responsible.
I have no idea who that employee is and wont be going back to the car park anytime soon. No help from them at all. There s a database somewhere with all the records on.
How ridiculous all this just to get a receipt as I requested

Reply from ParkBee
Got stuck in a garage in Brussels trying to pay (the app only offered payments for holders of Belgian bank account). Then called support line and the Parkbee employee told me "I can't help you" and then hang-up on me. The solution was to get out of garage (bad reception) and refresh the app. Still, shockingly unprofessional support. I can only give you bad rating for this.

Reply from ParkBee
Couldn’t get app to show any results for any areas..

Reply from ParkBee
Like so many other customers, I had a bad experience.
Purchased a 'good deal' for monthly parking in Sheffield, only to be stopped at the bar gate every single time. Finally a responsible agent from the parking lot stepped up and said we needed a pass to enter/exit. ParkBee said they cannot provide but sent us back to talk with the parking lot staff instead.
I join the others in saying 'look elsewhere', even though ParkBee's response to this negative review is likely going to look very apologetic, as usual. It is not apologies that customers want, but reliable service.

Reply from ParkBee
Excellent customer service , quick response and helpful , Thanks Emma

Reply from ParkBee
Pre booked a space at Doncaster grey friars rd, when I arrived there was no space! ! Missed my train to Newcastle.
Emailed the company who have said they would refund the cost of the parking space but offered no explanation or apology as to how this happened !

Reply from ParkBee
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.