This 5 star is for MARIA SARNO the fantastic MOTABILITY SPECIALIST @the Nottingham FordStore. She is a shining example to be followed in how to be a top class sales executive. Professional, prompt wit... See more
Company replied
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
Sandicliffe was formed on Nottingham Road, Stapleford in 1948, starting out as a small garage and workshop where our founding members, Richard Woodhouse and Henry Barton, worked tireless hours to service and repair the cars of Stapleford. 70+ years later, Sandicliffe has expanded to an award-winning motor group, managed under the same family values as it was in 1948. Since then the company has become one of the East Midlands’ most trusted and recognised brands. The company has now grown to 7 locations across the East Midlands including Nottingham, Leicester, Loughborough and Lincoln. From these locations we represent Ford, MG, Mazda, BYD, Xpeng, GWM and Maxus and offer new as well as used car and van sales, servicing and repairs, MOTs, parts. accident repair/ bodyshop services and Fleet. We are still run and managed today as a family business, Sandicliffe has achieved countless awards including Best Customer Care, Best Customer Offers, Best Marketing and Most Environmentally Aware.
Head Office, Derby Road, Loughborough, LE11 5HN, Loughborough, United Kingdom
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Replied to 78% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 24 hours
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Great Service and attention to Detail! with a painless sales and delivery process aided by Louie and the Mazda team

Reply from Sandicliffe
Price for the car was decent,James the sales man said the wheels were unmarked not true,said the tyres had plenty of tread left again untrue,had to constantly nag them to get them to do anything even an oil change tried to get out of doing anything basically.when the delivery driver turned up the car was in cupra mode,tried to tax the car had to pay £25 out my own pocket as car was registered to a disabled person/to change it back again.coms was crap to

Reply from Sandicliffe
Excellent service from Sandiclffe and Louie Helliwell in sales. I would recommend to others. Very pleased with MX5.

Reply from Sandicliffe
We ordered a vehicle just before Christmas. Communication from Joe was great - he sent us information as promised and proactively kept us up to date on the progress of our order. It was delivered sooner than expected, and Joe was again on hand to answer various questions we had. A very positive experience.

Reply from Sandicliffe
Richard was very helpful.
He was very knowledgeable.
He explained everything I needed understanding.
Thank you.

Reply from Sandicliffe
I purchased a Ford Transit Custom Sport from Sandicliffe Nottingham and the experience fell well below what I would expect from a main dealer.
From the outset, the vehicle was handed over with a known defect (a cracked instrument binnacle) that was not disclosed during the sales process. This defect was acknowledged at handover and later confirmed in writing, yet the vehicle was still released without rectification or a clear agreement in place. Only after significant chasing was a partial contribution offered, framed as “goodwill” rather than an acceptance of responsibility.
Vehicle preparation was equally poor. The van was inadequately valeted and had to be returned for a second clean, yet still required further cleaning and polishing by me at home. This strongly suggests the inspection and preparation processes were either rushed or not carried out properly.
The handover itself was incomplete and poorly managed. I was not provided with the V5 new keeper slip and later discovered that the dealership had forgotten to submit the log book paperwork entirely, something they admitted after the fact. As a result, I was left without proof of registration and had to chase both the dealership and the DVLA. I was also forced to chase for service records and documentation that should have been supplied as standard.
More concerning still, I subsequently learned that the vehicle had more previous owners than were stated to me at the point of sale, raising serious questions about accuracy, disclosure, and due diligence during the sales process.
Post-sale communication was exceptionally weak. Updates were largely reactive, timelines were vague, follow-ups were missed, and I was repeatedly required to chase for progress and even organise quotations myself. The sales experience was disappointing, but the aftersales handling was significantly worse.
I escalated my complaint to head office. The response was dismissive, defensive, and entirely lacking in accountability. No meaningful apology was offered, no ownership of failures was taken, and the overall tone suggested that once the transaction was complete, customer experience was no longer a priority.
This was not a single mistake, but a pattern of poor process, weak communication, and a complete absence of customer care. For a main dealer, this level of service is unacceptable.
I would strongly advise anyone considering purchasing from this dealership to proceed with caution and to independently verify vehicle history, paperwork, and condition before committing.

Reply from Sandicliffe
Receiving extremely poor poor service , ongoing issues since November ! Emailed several complaints , no response. Feel really let down and not sure where to go. My car has been back 3 times since December , each time came back with other issues . Poor communication. Feel that when I get my car back I need to sell it , feel unsafe and totally let down by sandicliffe and have even had my job compared with sandicliffe staff ??

Reply from Sandicliffe
This is just an update about the smart car …..well Friday came and went Darren did phone my husband to say the part is due in Monday should be a two hour job . Monday night we never heard from him even though he said would update us . Still none the wiser if the part came or when I will get my car back so the disappointment just continues …..

Reply from Sandicliffe
I bought a lovely Audi Q2 from Sandicliffe and dealt with Dionne from start to finish, she was amazing. However, I picked the car up in the dark due to living so far away and once I got home I realised there were some issues, there’s a big scratch in the paint going down the boot and, a massive hole in the roof lining as well as scratches all along the internal roof. I’ve tried to resolve this with them and Dionne has passed the information over to her manager in February. It is now April and I still haven’t had even a response from Sean. I’ve emailed him directly to try and resolve the matter but I am being point blank ignored! Terrible customer service from management.

Reply from Sandicliffe
Jack Browne was amazing and understood when I could not do handover until I was available. Communication was amazing and the handover went smoothly and without any issues. His understanding of the car was amazing, and I have asked for him to contact me on the next car purchase.

Reply from Sandicliffe
I had a very positive experience with the dealership from start to finish. The team was professional, welcoming, and attentive throughout the process. I would especially like to highlight Errol, who provided outstanding customer service. He was knowledgeable, patient, and took the time to ensure all my questions were answered. Errol made the entire experience smooth and enjoyable, and his genuine approach to customer care really stood out.

Reply from Sandicliffe
We received fantastic, professional service with good advice. Chloe at the Loughborough branch was extremely positive, proactive and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this garage and knowledgeable , friendly staff. Thank you!

Reply from Sandicliffe
Richard in sandicliffe mg loughborough. Top man he is quite knowledgeable and no hassle to buy, even though i have bought a mg hs exclusive today from him. He makes you feel welcome. And keeps you well informed on the process of buying from them.

Reply from Sandicliffe
I found two MG HS on Sandicliffe website. Both located at Loughborough.
I completed the on line form and requested two personalised videos. Plus I raised a few questions about both vehicles.
I was put in contact with Richard Doolan. I had one missed call. Message left with just the name of the”Richard Doolan”
I hadn’t heard anything. So I sent an email reminding Richard Doolan and to also high light I had enquired about two vehicles.
Richard replied, and advised me still awaiting for the car to complete its used vehicle prep and will come back to you accordingly. Again I had to remind him, I had enquired about two…
I NEVER HEARD FROM HIM AGAIN..
Appalling lack of customer care, let alone service… This has certainly put me off from purchasing from this dealership..

Reply from Sandicliffe
Bought a car 5 weeks ago, placed a holding fee down of £100. When I bought the car I asked for it to be taken off the final price. They said it would be easier to just refund. 5 weeks later and I’m still waiting. I have contacted at least 8 times. To begin with I was told it had been processed but needed to wait for it to be authorised. Waited the 3-5 working days, still nothing, contacted again and was told it had to be authorised by a manager, and the manager then did it… apparently. Waited a further 3-5 days. Contacted again was told someone would call back, no one did and as bank holiday weekend I was told to wait until the Tuesday, still nothing refund. Contacted again and was told there was no evidence of the £100 being sent for a holding fee. Obviously I have proof from my bank so have sent it over but absolutely no communication from them and still waiting for my refund.

Reply from Sandicliffe
Both Briony and Louie made sure I was able to secure one of the last Mazda models that were available, meaning I got the car much sooner than a factory order. From the start Briony promptly assisted me with any questions and took me through the order process, while on the day Louie guided me through the handover process and gave me some super handy info on the vehicle app and car at the dealership before sending me on my way! Fantastic service

Reply from Sandicliffe
I traded in my vehicle for a used car and drove away in under 3 hours. My car was valued and my purchase, cleaned, fueled and checked. I was delighted with the fast friendly efficient service. All thanks to Dionne Leigh.

Reply from Sandicliffe

Reply from Sandicliffe
Another great experience buying a new Ford Puma. Danny Randall was, as always, extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable and the whole experience of changing from manual to automatic was easy. Very pleased so far with our new car and loving the quirks such as being able to stand indoors and turn on the heaters and blowers to warm the car up whilst it still being locked.

Reply from Sandicliffe
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.