My doctor was professional, thorough, friendly, and prompt. She took the time to listen to my complaints, concerns, opinions, and insights before deciding what my care plan should be. She laid out wha... See more
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Review summary
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
What people talk about most
Reviews shaping this summary
Company details
Written by the company
The leading virtual care clinic for women in midlife. Created by the best minds in medicine. Delivered by expert clinicians. Covered by insurance.
Contact info
United States
- joinmidi.com
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Replied to 93% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 48 hours
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
10/10 Recommend
Provider was very attentive, listened well, was thorough in her explanations and provided a variety of options based on my needs. I felt heard and hopeful about my treatment.
Website was easy to use and had no problems accessing my link for the visit.
10/10 recommend. Very positive experience after feeling like just another number with copy and paste replies on other sites.
Courtney is very attentive and…
Courtney is very attentive and knowledgeable in her field. She’s been able to address my issues and provides reasonable follow-ups to ensure I’m feeling my best.
It has been life changing!
It has been life changing! I am up and running again where before I couldn't even get started🩷🏃♀️
They are not listening to their clients…
They are not listening to their clients at all. I have low progesterone and I want it tested. I specifically asked for that during my consult. Instead, they ordered every test under the sun but not the test I asked for. When I contacted the provider, they are giving me a run around and keep on telling me the test I want has been scheduled when I see that it was not. Now after I sent 4 online messages and contacted their customer service, I finally got the test I wanted ordered. It would be easier to pull teeth. Seriously, it took so much back and forth for a simple test. It is all because no one was even reading what I was asking for. They have people they just respond without reading. It is all about responding but not about responding with the information requested which made me even more upset. It seems that they only have a certain set of tests they offer and they do not like to deviate from that list. This is definitely not personalized care by any means, and they are definitely not listening.

Reply from Midi Health
It took me two years of wandering…
It took me two years of wandering around, looking for answers, and not even being heard before I found Midi. By the time I came to Midi, I was suffering terribly with so many perimenopause symptoms. My GYN was NO HELP she just kept repeating your you’re in menopause - and that was it. I was a stranger in my own body. Thankfully, I found Midi and they listened!! They helped me understand what I was going through and helped me with an HRT program that has me back to my normal self! Don’t even wanna think about what it could’ve been going down that road alone any longer. So happy I found Midi! My Midi doctor is amazing.
Better experience and care than I imagined
I had my doubts with telehealth in general. I was pleasantly surprised that how personalized it was. My Midi PA was able to make things happen for me that two GYNs and a PCP could or would not. Bedside manner means alot to me. I feel like so many Docs just leave me feeling like a widget on an assembly line. I'm often not confident they even remember me or my history. I'm interested in building a relationship with the person overseeing my care. I want them to get to know me. I have since recommended Midi to others.
Very frustrated with this company
Very frustrated with this company. The practitioner pushed GLP1s and pharmaceuticals the very first visit. Ran some labs and told me they were all normal and it was my age. I received a bill for $1k for the way these were coded. I later found out with a different provider I have insulin resistance from my cortisol. Midi claims to be a women's hormone expert but they don't even know the basics. Only good for GLP1s.

Reply from Midi Health
Highly recommend
Highly recommend! This organization is a wonderful resource for women's health. My Nurse Practitioner, Emily Radtke, is extremely professional and highly knowledgeable about perimenopause and menopause. She demonstrated immense knowledge and professionalism—a fantastic resource for women's healthcare.
I’ve been with MIDI for nearly 3 years
I’ve been with MIDI for nearly 3 years. Love the access to a variety of team members and the support on my health journey.
Hopeful to feel like myself again
Amanda makes you feel at ease. I felt heard for the first time in a long time. Rather than having to have a barrage of blood tests done and made to feel strange about my symptoms, I was provided with thoughtful understanding and a course of treatment. She provided in-depth information in order to help me understand and select what was best course of treatment for me while assuring me adjustments can be made as needed. I’m hopeful for the first time in a long time that feeling myself again is possible.
Very comfortable!!
Pleasant experience. Patient with me and listened carefully to my situation. Figured out a plan and wonderful dr. So pleased…
UNETHICAL BILLING PRACTICES The dr was…
UNETHICAL BILLING PRACTICES The dr was nice but it seemed like she would prescribe whatever it was I asked for regardless of history or need. She did send me for bloodwork but never saw the results before prescribing me meds for hormonal imbalances. Also I was told that the appt would be free (with a normal copay) but then I received a $65 bill. Nobody ever mentioned that it would be this amount for EVERY APPOINTMENT! I don’t recommend unless you get in writing what the appt will cost and hopefully you get a provider that isn’t just handing out scripts because they think you fit the mold for menopause or whatever else is going on.

Reply from Midi Health
Was fantastic
Was fantastic , Dr Burke understands my symptoms and gives me solutions. Very very excellent experience for me . I love it .
It was very easy to schedule my first…
It was very easy to schedule my first appointment. The medical provider was punctual and prepared. She listened and was not rushed. My questions were answered. I felt better afterwards.
Appalling clinical operational failure
I came to Midi Health with high expectations because I strongly support their mission of providing accessible, specialized perimenopause care for women. Unfortunately, my actual experience was an alarming breakdown in basic clinical operations and patient safety.
During a paid telehealth consultation, my provider evaluated my symptoms, agreed on a treatment plan, and explicitly promised to send a time-sensitive HRT prescription to my pharmacy ahead of upcoming travel. However, the provider failed to log the session notes, failed to transmit the promised prescription, and went on vacation without leaving covering care or finalizing my chart.
I have reached out to Midi support multiple times across two days to resolve this before my travel date, only to be repeatedly told it is being "escalated" while receiving zero follow-up or medical resolution. Leaving a patient stranded without their promised care or an on-call clinician to complete a chart is a severe operational flaw and clinical safety issue.
I desperately hope Midi addresses these glaring backend and provider workflow failures, as their clinical execution is currently failing the very women they claim to empower.

Reply from Midi Health
Very disappointing experience before I…
Very disappointing experience before I have even been able to complete my first appointment.
I scheduled with Midi because I was genuinely looking for help and was hopeful about their service. Unfortunately, my experience with scheduling has been extremely frustrating.
My first appointment was scheduled for July 20 and was canceled because the provider was unavailable. I rescheduled, and since then I have continued to deal with repeated scheduling problems. I have now had multiple appointments canceled or changed by Midi because the clinician was unavailable, including two appointments in a row that were changed on the day of the appointment.
Most recently, I had a confirmed appointment for August 27 at 5:30 PM. I received reminders leading up to the visit, including a message that same afternoon with my telehealth link. Then, shortly before the appointment, I received another message stating that the clinician was no longer available. Midi automatically rescheduled me for August 31 at 8:15 AM without first asking whether that date or time worked for me.
What makes this especially frustrating is that patients receive multiple reminders to confirm appointments and are specifically warned that they may be charged a $55 no-show fee if they do not attend. Patients are expected to protect Midi’s time, but after having my own schedule disrupted repeatedly at the last minute, I do not feel that the same consideration has been given to my time.
There have also been other administrative issues. After my earlier appointment was canceled because of provider availability, the system repeatedly asked me to complete another health questionnaire even though I had already completed one. At one point, Midi’s system also showed two appointments scheduled for me even though I had only rescheduled once. I had to contact support to straighten that out. I also received conflicting information regarding whether the questionnaire needed to be completed again.
To their credit, support has responded to my emails and apologized for the repeated last-minute changes. They even acknowledged that they were looking into what happened. However, an apology does not fix the underlying issue when the same scheduling problem continues to happen.
I understand that clinicians can have unexpected circumstances and occasionally need to cancel. My concern is the pattern, the extremely short notice, and the way patients are automatically moved to another appointment without a conversation about their availability.
I still have not been able to complete my initial visit after first scheduling in July. For a healthcare company built around convenient virtual care, the scheduling process so far has been anything but convenient. Patients arranging work, family responsibilities, and personal schedules around medical appointments deserve more reliable communication and consideration.

Reply from Midi Health
I have my life back!
My MIDI provider listened to me and my symptoms and helped me get the right treatment. Because she believed me and helped, I feel good, I’m sleeping, and I’m managing my stress. I’ve been able to get active again and I’ve lost 23lbs through lifestyle changes! While I’m still obese, I’m working toward a healthy weight. MIDI is a blessing in my life and will be a part of my care team hopefully forever!
Restored resilience and joy
I’m a woman who was shut out from HRT by the overwhelmingly alarmed response of the medical community to the Women’s Health Initiative study. As a result, I navigated menopause with zero hormonal support, endured 16 years of unalleviated hot flashes and weight gain (and resultant sleep apnea). When the FDA announced the lifting of black box warnings on estrogen therapies, I was 20 years past the onset of menopause. My hot flashes were waning. It was too late to mitigate a number of ill effects of menopause, but I was determined to find someone to help me. After a number of dead ends, a friend recommended MIDI. I was starting to feel like a shriveled old lady, but my clinician set me up with an HRT protocol that fits. I feel better at 68 than I did at 58. My brain fog has reversed, my skin is more hydrated and resilient, strange all-over itchiness is entirely gone, and my sex life has revived! It looks like my 70’s may be better than my 50’s, and MIDI was the means to that improvement.
Rushed and received medical bills not expected.
Rushed Appointments. Practitioner didnt listen or ask enough questions. prescribed hormones that were WAY to high and unecassary.
Surprise medical bills for bloodwork not covered by insurance - that wasnt explained.

Reply from Midi Health
I saw an advertisement for testosterone…
I saw an advertisement for testosterone treatments so I made an appointment and this provider told me she couldn’t prescribe as she didn’t have a DEA but changed some other things around and offered to order the labs so I could see a DEA provider. Did the labs and scheduled an appointment a week after having them drawn. That provider never even let me say anything about my interest in talking about testosterone until the last 3 minutes of the exam and told me since my labs weren’t back we needed another appointment. Yet on the website it says labs aren’t required with most meds. I’m on my 3rd visit to get the med I asked for one visit one. I think the clinicians are great, but the scheduling and consistency is an F-. I can’t recommend this service

Reply from Midi Health
The Trustpilot Experience
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.







