ASAP Supplies Reviews 

39
•
TrustScore 2.5 out of 5

2.3

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I bought from them two days ago and order arrived super fast, amazing price, delivery driver was fantastic and they updated my order straight away.... I was a bit apprehensive that it might have bee... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Trade customer. Ordered pre 3pm cutoff for next day delivery, 4-days and two phone calls later EuroCarParts delivered my package by hand not boxed just floating around the van getting damaged. Unfortu... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Been buying from asap for last 15 years but something has gone horrible wrong with their processes now with their new organisation. Ordered 2 Racor R12T fuel filters on 8 Aug and received NO commu... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Really disappointing experience yet again with ASAP marine supplies. Order lost by Evri trying to chase up but they don’t seem to be bothered, two weeks of chasing an item, 1 boat in bits holding... See more

Company replied

Company details

  1. Marine Supply Store
  2. also in
  3. Boat Accessories Store
  4. Boat Repair Shop
  5. Hobby Store

Written by the company

ASAP Supplies is one of the UK's largest stockists of marine equipment and spare parts, offering over 20,000 stock lines specialising in products for maintenance, repair and overhaul requirements. With 32 years of experience supplying to the Leisure, Trade and Commercial sectors, you can rely on ASAP for the right products and award-winning customer service. Worldwide supply and distribution of equipment and spares by: Racor, PRM, Sherwood, Centek, VTE, Shurflo, Lectrotab, Golight, Bowman, Clamp-Aid, Champion, Racor, Osculati, Quietlife, Seaflow and many more!


Contact info

2.3

Poor

TrustScore 2.5 out of 5

39 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 92% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 2 weeks

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

2.3

All reviews

(39)

18 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I bought from them two days ago and …

I bought from them two days ago and order arrived super fast, amazing price, delivery driver was fantastic and they updated my order straight away.... I was a bit apprehensive that it might have been a scam as the price was amazing! And some reviews here were pretty harsh! But I would totally recommend buying from them! Unbeatable prices, great delivery and a super happy customer 😀 👏
#ruffwear large dog bed

1 October 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Been buying from asap for last 15 years but something has gone horrible wrong with their processes now with their new organisation. Ordered 2 Racor R12T fuel filters on 8 Aug and received NO communications. They were out of stock at time to be fair but I found out by ringing them on more than one occasion to enquire on progress. The advice note I have is 5 Sep it was delivered whilst I was away and placed or thrown behind a bush in my front garden near the door and absolutely no packaging, invoice rumpled from the rain it was clearly subjected to and once again NO communication to say it has or was about to be delivered. Appalling service and I can see I am not the only unhappy customer. Come on ASAP you can do much better than that.

Please also read customer complaint email sent to ASAP on 22 Sep which included photos of where the order was abandoned in the garden near my front door.

Customer Complaint - Order No 71086 Invoice No 1040381497

19 September 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Hi,

Thank you for your understanding and giving me the opportunity to address your concerns.

Once again, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. We aim to provide our customers with the best level of service possible and will continue to use valuable feedback like yours to improve our process and services.

As we have addressed all your concerns, we will close this matter now but, if you do have any further queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Regards,

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

They seem to have lost their direction…time to change supplier

They seem to have lost their direction recently. My order was part shipped, and they "forgot" to ship the remainder. I've chased a couple of times, but have now given up.
Time to move to a different supplier.

1 September 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Dear Rob Heath,

Firstly, I am very sorry to learn about the issues you experienced with your order. I appreciate how frustrating it must have been to receive only part of your order and then have to repeatedly chase for updates regarding the remaining items. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and I completely understand why this has left you disappointed.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and for the lack of proactive communication surrounding your order. We value our customers' time and trust, and it is clear that on this occasion we have fallen short of the standards we strive to deliver.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us at ecptp@eurocarparts.com, and we can of course investigate this further for you.

Kind regards

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Trade customer

Trade customer. Ordered pre 3pm cutoff for next day delivery, 4-days and two phone calls later EuroCarParts delivered my package by hand not boxed just floating around the van getting damaged. Unfortunately I didn’t make the connection in my mind between LKQ Group. Everyone in the automotive industry knows they can’t be trusted to deliver as promised!…

18 August 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Dear Leigh Stewart,

I have been made aware of the concerns you raised within your 1-star review and wanted to contact you personally to see whether I can help resolve the issues you have experienced as quickly as possible.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our customers with a first-class experience, and I am genuinely sorry that we have fallen short of those standards on this occasion.

We are sorry to hear that your order was delivered late and not in the condition we would expect. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Please be assured that we will investigate this matter internally with the delivering branch and review any opportunities to improve both communication and order handling going forward.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us at ecptp@eurocarparts.com

Kind Regards
Customer Services

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

⛔️⛔️⛔️just bad experience

⛔️⛔️⛔️More like - as slow as possible ⛔️⛔️⛔️

27 July 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Dear Arvaidas,

I have been made aware of the concerns you raised within your 1-star review and wanted to contact you personally to see whether I can help resolve the issues you have experienced as quickly as possible.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our customers with a first-class experience, and I am genuinely sorry that we have fallen short of those standards on this occasion.

If this is relating to an ongoing issue with a delayed order or responses from the team, could you please confirm your order reference number along with any additional relevant details to assist us in locating your order. Once we receive this information, we will review your case as a matter of priority and work towards a resolution and provide an urgent update

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for your experience. We appreciate your patience and cooperation and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
Customer Services

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Express Service

Ordered 3 spare parts for my Thetford toilet cassette - delivered 19 hours from my order - good price and exactly what I wanted. Highly impressed, thanks a lot

4 August 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed

I like the idea of ASAP supplies but I will not use them again. Much more expensive in my experience than other outlets, there’s no ‘asap’ in it. No information given about delay during order or until I found components missing in my delivered package.
I must add. When I have called ASAP in the past I have found the staff to be very helpful and understanding of items for sale.

26 June 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Dear AJ Adamson,

I have been made aware of the concerns you raised within your 1-star review and wanted to contact you personally to see whether I can help resolve the issues you have experienced as quickly as possible.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our customers with a first-class experience, and I am genuinely sorry that we have fallen short of those standards on this occasion.

I am very sorry to learn that parts of your order were missing and that you were not informed of any delays. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused.

We fully appreciate how important it is to receive accurate and timely updates regarding an order, and I understand how disappointing it must have been to experience a lack of communication. Please be assured that this is not the level of service we strive to provide. We are committed to keeping our customers informed throughout their shopping journey and continually work to ensure that updates are communicated as promptly and clearly as possible.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and I can assure you that the concerns you have raised will be shared with the relevant teams for review. This will help us identify any areas where improvements can be made and prevent similar situations from occurring in the future.

If the items are still outstanding and you require further assistance, could you please provide your order reference number, along with any additional information that may help us locate your order Once we receive these details, we will prioritise our investigation and make every effort to resolve the matter as quickly as possible.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention, as customer feedback plays an important role in helping us continuously improve our products, services, and overall customer experience.

Kind regards,
Customer Services

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service avoid using them

We ordered and received a gas detector and solenoid for our client as part of a much larger order. On the day of fitting the detector was faulty and failed to open the solenoid. We called ASAP that day and were told they would call us back. Three days later, we had received no call. So called them and were told we had to complete the online warranty form (on a brand new out of box failure!). We did as requested and a week later, we were advised they would collect the item in the next couple of days for testing. Two weeks later, they had not collected so we chased them yet again. They collected and said would be tested that week. We contacted them two weeks afterwards only to be told they still had not tested the device and it would be done as a matter of urgency. That was 7 days ago and we have heard nothing. Do not use this company for retail or trade purchases, you have been warned…

Update for reply: Order number 556621 on 27/5/2026. In regard to our client, we have fitted an alternative unit supplied by another one of our suppliers at or own cost by way of an apology for how your appalling customer service affected our work relations and reputation.

30 July 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Good afternoon Kai,

I have been made aware of the concerns you raised within your 1-star review and wanted to contact you personally to see whether I can help resolve the issues you have experienced as quickly as possible.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our customers with a first-class experience, and I am genuinely sorry that we have fallen short of those standards on this occasion.
We recognise your concerns regarding the handling of the warranty process, including the delays in communication, collection, testing, and subsequent updates. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we appreciate how these delays would have impacted both your business operations and your relationship with your customer.
We are especially disappointed to learn that you felt it necessary to source and install an alternative unit from another supplier at your own expense in order to fulfil your commitment to your client and protect your reputation. We understand the inconvenience and additional cost this has caused.
As your issue remains unresolved, please contact financialcomplaints@eurocarparts.com and a member of the team will be able to assist.

Kind regards,
Customer Services

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Gone down the pan!

Ordered a spare part for delivery to Penzance Harbour, as you do. Got an email receipt for the order, then nothing.

5 days later no updates, no tracking, no emails ... website still says processing.

Phone then up, turns out they are now using Euro Car Parts vans for delivery, no tracking. The girl I spoke to was unable to find my order by order number, wanted to know which depot was delivering it (how should I know?).. finally found the order, but didn't have a phone number for the depot. Would get an update for me and phone back ... 4hourslater, nothing.

Phoned again .. they were able to tell me it was delivered and signed for.

Apparently now they have switched to van deliveries they is no tracking.

Turn up at harbourmasters office, no sign of it. Much digging around, went back a couple of hours later, "err its not this is it?" Dropped off without any packaging other than the box the part was packed in, no delivery note, no address label, no name, nothing .. just the part in its own box.

Won't be using them again for anything unless I have to.

And just to respond to their reply: We don't want live tracking available if we phone up, we want live tracking available by a link or email .. we want delivery notifcation.

We also don't want it "delivred with the relevant paperwork" .. it needs to be in a bag, box or envelope with the name and address on the outside, just like any other courier would!

15 July 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Dear Robin,

I have been made aware of the concerns you raised within your 1-star review and wanted to contact you personally to see whether I can help resolve the issues you have experienced as quickly as possible.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our customers with a first-class experience, and I am genuinely sorry that we have fallen short of those standards on this occasion.

We apologise to learn of the delays you experienced with your order, as well as the difficulties encountered when you contacted us for assistance. I fully appreciate how frustrating it must have been to be asked for information that you would not reasonably be expected to know, especially when you were simply seeking an update or resolution. This is certainly not the standard of service we aim to provide. Please be assured that we will endeavour to identify the advisor you spoke with so that we can review the interaction and ensure any additional coaching or training requirements are addressed appropriately. Our intention is always to make the ordering process as straightforward and stress-free as possible, and I am sorry that this was not your experience.

With regard to the delivery aspect of your feedback, we are currently in the process of expanding our delivery network by utilising Euro Car Parts branches to service a wider geographical area. This initiative is aimed at improving delivery efficiency and reducing our reliance on third-party courier services where possible. As part of this transition, we are closely monitoring customer feedback to better understand what is working well and where improvements may be required. Feedback such as yours is invaluable in helping us identify areas where our processes can be strengthened.

At present, deliveries undertaken directly by our branch network do not benefit from the same tracking capabilities that are available through many third-party courier providers. Unfortunately, this means we are currently unable to provide customers with live tracking information or automated notifications detailing estimated delivery times for branch-delivered orders. We fully understand the inconvenience this can cause and appreciate that having greater visibility of a delivery's progress would significantly improve the customer experience.

We completely recognise the value that advance delivery notifications and real-time tracking would bring to our customers, particularly in allowing them to better plan their day and manage their expectations. While these features are not currently supported within our existing branch delivery processes, the feedback we receive from customers plays an important role in shaping future developments. As our delivery network continues to evolve, enhancements such as these are certainly areas we hope can be explored and considered for implementation in the future.

Once again, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to review our procedures and identify opportunities to improve the service we provide to all customers.

Kind regards,
Customer Services

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT USE

DO NOT USE

Items arrived late. At different times, unpackaged and unlabelled. Some parts are still missing.

24 July 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Thanks for your review, we are really sorry to hear you’ve experienced some issues with your order.

We are keen to resolve this for you, please could you reach out to us on info@asap-supplies.com with your order details, so we can look into this for you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered two items on a…

Ordered two items on a Friday...explained I needed urgently for following wednesday. Requested 24 hr delivery but told this was not possible only 48hr due to warehouse issues. Finally arrived on the following tuesday but packaging damaged and only one item was in the box. Very poorly packaged for heavy items and cardboard was flimsy with hardly any tape to hold together. Telephoned customer service and told missing item would be sent out 24 hr priority. Item did not arrive on wednesday so telephoned customer service again. One operator began criticising the other and stated that priority delivery was not an option. Dreadful customer support and conflicting information received. Thursday and item had still not arrived. Telephoned in the morning and told I would receive a call. Left until 4.45pm and as no call received I decided to call again. Told they were experiencing warehouse problems again and item was awaiting collection by courier. Friday....and still awaiting call back from manager who was not available on previous occasions. Telephoned Lancing Marine who had the missing item in stock and offered next day delivery with am or pm option. Will not be going back to ASAP again

14 July 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Dear Richard,
I have been made aware of the concerns you raised within your 1-star review and wanted to contact you personally to see whether I can help resolve the issues you have experienced as quickly as possible.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our customers with a first-class experience, and I am genuinely sorry that we have fallen short of those standards on this occasion.
We are incredibly sorry to hear your parcel arrived with damaged packaging and that one of the items was missing. This clearly falls below the standards we expect for both our packaging and order fulfilment processes.
We fully appreciate your frustration at having to repeatedly contact us for updates. At present, we are undergoing a merger with LKQ, which has unfortunately resulted in longer response times than we would normally expect. While this is not an excuse, it is the reason for the delays in contact you have experienced. Our customer service team is working effortlessly to answer all emails. If you are unable to wait on the phone, we do have a call back service which you can use.
We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and assure you that we are working hard to resolve outstanding queries as quickly as possible. If your issue remains unresolved, please provide your order details and we will ensure it is reviewed as a priority.
Thank you for your patience and understanding during this transition period.
Best Regards,
Customer Services

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Delays to delivery

Ordered a week ago from a company that on the past performed well, particularly on delivery.
Phone calls to them revealed that they are reorganising their warehouse and distribution system; causing significant delays.
In my view they should inform customers on their website that there could be delays until they have sorted out their warehouse and delivery system.
It feels like a company that has been taken over by another that felt they could do a better job, but actually given the marine market they can't. Essentially, it feels like the value of the company is being destroyed.
Until they sort themselves out I wouldn't recommend them.

14 July 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Dear Ken,

I have been made aware of the concerns you raised within your 1-star review and wanted to contact you personally to see whether I can help resolve the issues you have experienced as quickly as possible.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our customers with a first-class experience, and I am genuinely sorry that we have fallen short of those standards on this occasion.

We appreciate your comments regarding the impact of the changes currently being made within our warehouse and distribution operation. While these improvements are intended to enhance our service in the long term, we recognise that they have unfortunately caused disruption to some customer orders during the transition period.

We value your longstanding custom and regret that we have let you down on this occasion. Please be assured that we are working hard to resolve the challenges currently affecting our delivery process and restore the level of service that our customers rightly expect.

We sincerely apologise again for the inconvenience caused and assure you that we are working hard to resolve outstanding queries as quickly as possible. If your issue remains unresolved, please provide your order details and we will ensure it is reviewed as a priority.

Best Regards,
Customer Services

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used to be a great company and have…

Used to be a great company and have used them for years. In the last few months every order I have placed has either been out of stock when it said online it was in stock for next day delivery, orders gone missing or arrived over a week later despite paying for next day delivery. Very disappointed in what used to be a great company to deal with.

4 July 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been going through a warehouse move and whilst we have tried to keep disruption to a minimum, clearly this has had an affect on you. Please be rest assured that the warehouse move comes with many benefits such as, Highly automated warehouse which increases accuracy and efficiency, later cut off times and we have open up LKQ network delivery meaning if you are within the delivery route of one of our 240+ branches you can have your order delivered on one of our vans next day.

We have also made a big commitment to significantly upping our stock levels. Orders are in with suppliers so over the coming weeks/ months increased stock levels should be noticeable.

We sincerely apologise for your recent experiences and hope that in the coming weeks and months you will see our service levels get back to or even exceed what you are use to.

Kind Regards
Steve Andrews
Sales Office Manager

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered 50 Faria Beede Green Bulb…

I ordered 50 Faria Beede Green Bulb Cover for £0.11 each, The next time I ordered I got 2 for the same price of 50 ! they was now £2.74 each and to add insult to injury they charged me £6.45 for 2 Items as big as your thumbnail they could of sent for £2.75. .I won't be using them again theres better marine suppliers out there.

7 May 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

Hello Stephen, I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your recent order. Looking back at your original order placed last year this was when these parts were on a clearance offer and heavily discounted. This clearance offer has now ended, and the item has returned to its is normal price which is why there is such a marked difference. If you would like this discuss this further please do feel free to contact me either by email matthew-earles@asap-supplies.com or over the phone on 01502 716993, Matthew Earles Customer Support Team Leader.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Really disappointing experience yet…

Really disappointing experience yet again with ASAP marine supplies.

Order lost by Evri trying to chase up but they don’t seem to be bothered, two weeks of chasing an item, 1 boat in bits holding a whole business up and there own words are we don’t know what to do! AVOID IF YOU LIKE USING YOUR BOAT.

1 April 2026
Unprompted review
ASAP Supplies logo

Reply from ASAP Supplies

We’re sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We would like the opportunity to investigate the issue and make things right.
Please contact our Sales Manager, Steven Andrews, at steven.andrews@asap-supplies.com or by calling 01502 716993 at your convenience.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Expiry date on gas hose

I purchased a flexible gas hose with 1/4 inch copper end fittings during Feb 2026. The date marked on the hose was 2024. As these items have to be renewed after 5 years the hose would only last for 3 years.

It was Hobson’s choice as they only had one in stock so I asked for a discount to reflect the short legal life remaining. I was told that the expiry date would be 5 years from the date fitted and not the date marked on the hose. It appears that this is the official asap policy on gas hoses and as any surveyor will tell you it is wrong. However no discount was offered.

12 February 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

I recently purchased a 12v fridge that was faulty and the guys at asap, after talks with the manufacturer, agreed to swap for a different model, I had my new fridge within 24hrs of returning my old one. Could not recommend enough.

28 August 2024
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look